How I Keep Myself Accountable

Hello everyone and happy Friday!

Today has been a great day, I got up and did a small workout in the privacy of my own home because the car I’ve been using has been overheating recently and I worry about it. I ate nice and healthy today and I feel great (lots of veggies, a couple fruits, some whole grains, nuts and beans). After work I went for a run (9 pm) and it was still freaking hot outside. I do not do well in the heat but I made it through and I feel great right now.

How I Keep Myself Accountable

I don’t work out with a partner, nobody I know is a health freak (around where I live) and I am not much of a cook (I do the best that I can). So how do I keep myself eating healthy and working out? Its easy, I do it for myself.

I am not in any way ashamed of my overweight body. I believe that I am beautiful and strong and I didn’t believe that until I started working out and eating healthy. I know how much my body can do and how great I can feel and that really helps keep me going. When I think of getting fast food or buying junk food, I reflect and decide that I will feel much better if I eat something healthy, delicious and satisfying instead. I highly suggest learning to listen to your body, listening to mine has changed my life. I now try to eat things that are close to nature because that is what my body craves.

I am off to read some more Clockwork Angel. I hope you all have a fantastic Friday!

What are you currently reading and how are you liking it so far? I am currently reading 3 books-Catcher in the Rye, Clockwork Angel and I am rereading Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows because I haven’t read it since it came out. They are all good so far.

Have you ever had trouble with your self-image? I know that it can be hard to love your body for what it does when we are constantly told to judge it based on how it looks. This is something that I am personally trying to overcome.

 

 

One thought on “How I Keep Myself Accountable

  1. I’ve struggled with my body image in the past, but I’ve found that I needed to love myself for who I was then and there and not despise it for not being “perfect.” I can’t be perfect, and no one IS perfect. We are all different and special in our own way. What’s important is seeing how amazing my body is and celebrating all the things it CAN do — how strong it is, etc. It will take care of me if I take care of it. :)

Leave a Reply

