Highlights From the Past Few Days

I hope you are all having a fantastic weekend! I know that I am.

What I’ve been up to this weekend:

I went to see a play at Tuacahn called the 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee with my friend Amy and her mom. It was hilarious and so much fun to watch! I was lucky and got a discount through a local radio station so the tickets were only $3 instead of the normal $30. Score! I love that we have a place to see professional plays so close to where I live. I also saw Hairspray there earlier this summer and I plan on seeing Aladdin too.

I watched the last 2 Harry Potter movies with Amy (7 and 7.2) and we made a better version of Butterbeer (it’s non-alcoholic, no worries).  We made the butterbeer with Zevia this time to lower the sugar content. I enjoy Zevia as an occasional treat because I used to drink soda a lot and I miss it sometimes. Zevia is sweetened with Stevia instead of sugar or aspartame. We also had a blast playing Harry Potter Scene It and watching Phantom of the Opera.

I’m also working on teaching myself how to make my own (vegan) recipes and am working on perfecting them. My microwave is broken right now and I’m finding that as somewhat of a blessing because I am really cooking/baking instead of just heating things up. Today I made delicious banana peanut butter pancakes and they turned out delicious. I want to try recreating them before sharing the recipe though.

I have also been reading a lot. Right now I have been working on the Mortal Instruments/Infernal Devices series. I’m on Clockwork Angel right now and I think I am enjoying it more than City of Bones. We’ll see how it ends up. I also purchased The Night Circus today so that I can read it this weekend on my trip to California.

Let me know how your weekend is going. Anything fun and exciting? Any delicious recipes you have come across recently?

Have a great evening!

 

 

One thought on “Highlights From the Past Few Days

Leave a Reply

