Biggest Loser

Hello everyone, hope you’re having a fantastic Thursday!

Today I slept in and then dragged my tired booty to the gym. I weighed in an ounce less than yesterday then proceeded to work it out. I did the treadmill for 30 minutes going between 3-4.5 speed and 2-12 incline then walked around the track to cool down for 10 minutes before hopping on the elliptical for 10 minutes. I can’t wait til 4.0-4.5 speed feels normal to me because right now even 3.5 gets me out of breath. It does help to have a good playlist I’ve learned and here was mine today:

Katelyn’s Summer of 2012 playlist 1:

Womanizer-Britney Spears
Rhythm of Love- Plain White T’s
Sexy and I Know It-LMFAO (Who doesn’t like working out to this song? Its so fun!)
Without You-David Guetta
Empire State of Mind- Jay Z & Alicia Keys
Wild Ones-Flo Rida
Shake It-Metro Station
You and I-Ingrid Michaelson
Without Love-Hairspray
Born This Way-Lady Gaga
Dizzy-Goo Goo Dolls
Fire Burning-Sean Kingston

My sweaty face after my workout:

When I got home I had a post workout snack of watermelon which my body loved. It’s always nice to cool it down!

Biggest Loser

I turned on the Biggest Loser (via Netflix) while I started making my lunch of whole grain thin crust barbeque spinach pizza and for some reason it got me emotional. It was the first episode of season 9 and gave me some mixed emotions. First of all, it makes me sad that many of those people are so unhappy because of their weight when I believe that a lot of them are that heavy because they are unhappy. I know that I definitely eat more when I have been hating on myself. You shouldn’t lose weight because you hate yourself, you should eat healthier and exercise because you love yourself. I just want to give each and every one of them a hug because I know what they’re going through. I am just as heavy as most of them and I know its tough. I’m interested to see how this season plays out and I hope that each and every one of the contestants can learn to love themselves because we are all beautiful-skinny, thin, average, fat, obese whatever. Our bodies are all beautiful and all deserve good healthy food and daily exercise.

My whole grain/thin crust barbeque spinach pizza. Delicious!

One thought on “Biggest Loser

  1. I love how you said we shouldn’t eat healthy because we hate ourselves, but because we love our body and want to take care of it. Having that perspective change really makes things easier, and more exciting.

Leave a Reply

