Gettin Down on Friday

Hey everyone,

“It’s Friday Friday…” Okay enough of that. I hope everyone is having a fabulous Friday, I know I am. Even though it has been simple and quiet, sometimes those are the best days. Today I slept in because I stayed up late, got my bum out of bed and ate a breakfast that consisted of watermelon and a slice of Ezekiel cinnamon raisin bread. It was delicious.

I really worked it at the gym and after 20 minutes on the treadmill with an incline going 5-15 the whole time, I decided to start trying to run. My brother was helping me because he used to have trouble with running too. I’m better at going fast for short distances but I’m sure that is something I can work on. One problem I also have happens to be my shoes. All I have are converse and those are not good to work out in. Who knew? Guess I’ll be taking a trip to the mall when I get payed next. The good part of the gym is I weighed in at 2 pounds less than the other day. Score!

After that butt-kicking work out at the gym I headed home and had some lunch.

That is a spicy black bean patty with steamed kale and spinach and 1/4 cup of vegetarian baked beans. So good!

Weight Loss Rewards:

I don’t know about anyone else but for me, rewards work. Losing even one pound is huge because that is a pound that you will never get back. Now when I weighed in today I was a pound under my first goal weight and every 5 pounds I lose I get something. I have a list on excel that keeps track of it. Most things are just little things like a new book or cute lip gloss, things like that. It is something that works for me and it gives me something to look forwards to every time I lose 5 lbs.

I hope you all have a fabulous day!

Leave a Reply

