Lesson Learned

Hello everyone, I hope you all had a fabulous (and safe) 4th of July. I know I did. We had a beautiful 20 minute display of fireworks last night (despite the numerous fires we have had lately) and we could see them perfectly from our window.

I stayed up late last night talking to my boyfriend who lives about 2 hours away from myself at the moment for his job. I felt like a teenager again talking to him til almost 3 in the morning and not even realizing how late it was. Needless to say, I slept in.

My cute boyfriend that I miss so much.

When I got up I fixed myself a bowl of Kashi cinnamon cereal and got my bum to the gym. I felt like quitting after about 20 minutes so I had to rethink my work out so I could last another 40 minutes. I mixed it up quite a lot spending 20 minutes on the treadmill at a nice high incline, 20 minutes running/walking/jogging on the track, 5 minutes stretching and meditating, 5 minutes working on my leg muscles and another 15 on the stationary bike. All in all it was a good work out, even if my ADD was kicking in quite a lot.

When I got home I was in no mood for solid foods, even though I was hungry. It is very hot outside so a smoothie sounded perfect. I mixed together a banana, 1/2 scoop of vanilla protein shake mix, unsweetened almond milk and chia seeds for a delicious cold smoothie that has kept me full since.

A smoothie so delicious that even my cat was interested.

My Health Goals
To not drink soda-regular or diet (Stevia is okay on occasion)
To stop eating so much dairy and continue to eat less and less of it
To eat a diet full of plant foods
To keep working out everyday

I did not eat well yesterday or the night before and it has really caught up to me. Yesterday I had no energy and I just didn’t feel well. I think that is because I had eaten too much processed fat and dairy and my body didn’t know what to do with it. I’m going to take this as a learning experience and be much more conscious of my food choices and see how I feel.

I hope you all have a great rest of the day!

3 thoughts on “Lesson Learned

  1. Sounds like you had a great Fourth Of July except not feeling good and I hope you figured out defently what was making your body feel like that 🙂 Other wise your exercise and food choice as in your smoothie sounds great 🙂 Your doing awesome keep up the good work. 🙂

Leave a Reply

