Fast Food

Hey everyone, hope you are all having a fantastic Tuesday! I know I am, I just watched Pretty Little Liars and I just have to say INTENSE! 🙂

Today was a change because I went to the gym later than normal, around 3 PM and my body responded a lot better than usual and I was able to last longer. Maybe my body likes being fully awake before I push it to exercise, who knows?

For dinner tonight I was thinking fast food. Now I know fast food isn’t healthy but hear me out. My version of fast food is different than what most people think. It used to be go to Mcdonald’s and get 10 McNuggets,  a large fries and a diet coke (haha) but not anymore. Now my version of fast food is something easy like a sandwich or an Amy’s meal. Today I chose the latter, picking a burrito and eating it with tons of ketchup. Yum! Normally I would just make my own burritos but I didn’t have the tortillas and I didn’t feel like using anything in my kitchen that wasn’t a microwave so Amy’s it was.

My burrito, with my cute little dog staring at me.

Funny Story

I went on to Amazon to purchase The Complete Guide to Vegan Food Substitutions (recommended to me by my cousin Jessyca when I started showing an interest in being vegan) and I could not find my debit card. Needless to say I freaked out, guessed I had left it at Subway the other and drove there (now a normal person would call them but I got frustrated trying to find their number. We have at least 10 Subways here). Then I found my card…In my pocket…Silly Katelyn. Since the Subway is hooked to our Walmart I did a little shopping and picked up a water bottle (my boyfriend gave me money just so I could get one because he was tired of me using disposable plastic).

Questions:

Do you have a favorite cook book? I always tend to get my recipes online but I knew it was time to have a hard copy.

Do you do better working out in the morning right when you wake up or do you prefer to wait until later?

I hope you all have a fabulous Tuesday!

 

3 thoughts on “Fast Food

  1. I just got a new cookbook that I already love! It’s called Vegan Yum Yum. She has a website too, and it has tons of awesome recipes as well. Super delicious, and healthy at the same time! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award. « KatsHealthCorner

Leave a Reply

