Harry Potter Marathon

Hey everyone!

I have taken a few days break because I was on vacation until Tuesday and yesterday I had a Harry Potter marathon (movies 3-6) with one of my coolest friends. Here is a summary of the marathon:

Sugar free pumpkin crepes for breakfast while watching Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban.

My first butterbeer. It was delicious!

We made cauldron cakes.

Pumpkin pasties, licorice wands, Every Flavor Beans and cauldron cakes. We ate less than a fourth of what is pictured here. So many sweets!

Us pretending to be Dudley after he got attacked by the dementors.

Another attempt.

Quidditch players pie that you can make with mashed potatoes, onion soup mix, cheese, ground beef or substitute (like morning star farms or even a homemade sub) and lots of veggies. It was delicious.

We had a long and fun day making delicious treats and watching Harry Potter. She probably got sick of me talking about Snape so much but I can’t help it, he is my current Harry Potter crush (his voice and his undying love for Lily, I mean come on!).

Today I am finally back to my normal healthy eating and working out routine. I’m eating a vegetable sandwich at the moment that includes many random veggies and topped with hummus. Eating healthy makes me feel great!

I hope you all have a great Thursday!

Questions:

Do you ever have fun TV show or movie marathons with your friends? Do you go all out?

If you’re a Harry Potter fan, who is your favorite character? My favorite characters tend to die. SPOILER ALERT!!! Severus Snape, Remus Lupin, Sirius Black, Tonks and Fred Weasley have all been favorite characters of mine in the past and they have all died. Even after the 6th book, I new that Snape was a good man and that not everything was as it had seemed.

 

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter Marathon

    • We definitely had a blast. Next week we are going to watch the last 2 movies and make a healthier version of Butterbeer. I had a huge sugar hangover the day after the marathon. Oops. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

