Vegucated!

Hello everyone!

I tried to post yesterday but I think there was something wrong with my internet because it would not let me post it. Anyways, here is what I ate yesterday (I have gone from vegetarian to full vegan this week, yay):

Strawberry Fields cereal with almond milk (and a side of facebook)

Giant salad with tons of different leafy greens, 1/4 an avocado, a tbsp of sunflower seeds, raspberries, chickpeas and papaya poppyseed dressing- it was seriously so delicious!

I also made zucchini chips- I used 1 zucchini, a tsp of olive oil (it goes a long way) and some garlic. I baked them at 300 degrees for about an hour. Check on them often if you do that because some do cook a lot faster than the others. Also, don’t use foil! I ate about the whole pan. Yum!

Dinner was another salad that was almost identical to my lunch but I also added some brown rice and broccoli.

Vegucated:

Last night I was thinking of things to do (like I do every summer) and I decided it was documentary Wednesday. I love watching documentaries nowadays, especially ones about health. I decided on Vegucated because it was free through my amazon prime account. I gave it a go and I was glad that I did.

(source)

This documentary follows three people that are different ages and have different backgrounds. There was a college student, a 20-something bachelor and a single mom and they all pledged to go vegan for 6 weeks. They learned about nutrition, the treatment of animals and how to eat vegan while staying sane. I found this documentary to be insightful and interesting and even a little funny and cute.

I noticed that some of the comments under the video claimed that it was too preachy but I disagree, I found it to be informative and not necessarily judgmental. I suggest this documentary for those who enjoy watching documentaries and like to learn new things.

I hope you all have a fabulous Thursday!
Questions:

How do you like your salads? I like tons of veggies and not just leafy greens-peas happen to be my favorite when it comes to salads. I also really love avocado and see it as the perfect food so whenever we have an avocado it finds its way into my salad.

Have you seen Vegucated? If so, what did you think?

Any suggestions for good documentaries? I’m always looking for new ones. I also suggest Forks Over Knives.

2 thoughts on “Vegucated!

Leave a comment